+61 7 4952 4413 | training@mynesight.com.au | MACKAY: 11 River St, Mackay QLD 4740 | NSW: 43 Five Islands Road Cringila NSW 2502

Training Days 2022

Hail Creek Open Cut in partnership with MyneSight Training will be running a Training Day program during 2022 for the Hail Creek workforce.

This program is designed to promote safer mining practices and ensure the ongoing skilling of Hail Creek’s workforce. The Training Days program offers mine workers the flexibility to attend training on a date that suits their roster and lifestyle.

  • Use the booking links below to book your Training Days for the year.
  • Spaces for each Training Day session are limited.

It is a expected that all Hail Creek mine workers will attend one training day during each quarter of the year.

Book your Training Day Sessions

Use the booking links below to book your Training Days for 2022.
You need to complete a separate booking form for each Training Day / yearly quarter

Quarter 1, January - March 2022

Training Day 1

Training Delivered:
Training to be determined

Dates Training Days will be run :
(Mine Workers only have to attend one of these dates)

Crew A / Crew 1:
Tuesday, 1st February
Tuesday, 1st March

Crew B / Crew 1:
Tuesday, 18th January
Tuesday, 15th February
Tuesday, 15th March

Crew C / Crew 2:
Wednesday, 19th January
Wednesday, 16th February
Wednesday, 16th March

Crew D / Crew 2:
Wednesday, 2nd February
Wednesday, 2nd March

Quarter 2, April - June 2022

Training Day 2

Training Delivered:
Training to be determined

Dates Training Days will be Run:
(Mine Workers only have to attend one of these dates)

Crew A / Crew 1:
Tuesday, 26th April
Tuesday, 24th May
Tuesday, 21st June

Crew B / Crew 1:
Tuesday, 12th April
Tuesday, 10th May
Tuesday, 7th June

Crew C / Crew 2:
Wednesday, 13th April
Wednesday, 11th May
Wednesday, 8th June

Crew D / Crew 2:
Wednesday, 27th April
Wednesday, 25th May
Wednesday, 22th June

Quarter 3, July - September 2022

Training Day 3

Training Delivered:
Training to be determined

Dates Training Days will be Run:
(Mine Workers only have to attend one of these dates)

Crew A / Crew 1:
Tuesday, 19th July
Tuesday, 16th August
Tuesday, 13th September

Crew B / Crew 1:
Tuesday, 5th July
Tuesday, 2nd August
Tuesday, 27th September

Crew C / Crew 2:
Wednesday, 6th July
Wednesday, 3rd August
Wednesday, 28th September

Crew D / Crew 2:
Wednesday, 20th July
Wednesday, 17th August
Wednesday, 14th September

 

Quarter 4, October - December 2022

Training Day 4

Training Delivered:
Training to be determined

Dates Training Days will be Run:
(Mine Workers only have to attend one of these dates)

Crew A / Crew 1:
Tuesday, 11th October
Tuesday, 8th November
Tuesday, 6th December

Crew B / Crew 1:
Tuesday, 25th October
Tuesday, 22nd November

Crew C / Crew 2:
Wednesday, 26th October
Wednesday, 23rd November

Crew D / Crew 2:
Wednesday, 12th October
Wednesday, 9th November
Wednesday, 7th December

Frequently Asked Questions

Will I be sent reminders for what Training Days I have booked?

Once you have booked a Training Day, you will receive a confirmation email which includes where to attend, the time the Training Day starts and other requirements for the day.

You will also receive reminder emails in the 3 weeks leading up to a training day.

The Training Day date I wanted to book is not showing on the booking form?

Spaces for each Training Day are limited. Once a session is full it will not be available for booking anymore.

We recommend you don’t leave your Training Day bookings to the last moment to ensure you get your preferred date.

I'm having problems booking a Training Day?

Ensure you have filled out all the required field in the booking form and corrected any onscreen errors.

If you are receiving an error that a field value is not unique, it means that your details have already been used to complete a booking.

Contact us via email or phone.

What happens if I need to cancel a Training Day booking?

If you need to cancel a booking, contact us and we help you.

We will need an email from the address used for the booking to process any cancellation requests.

All cancellation requests are to be sent to training@mynesight.com.au 

What happens if I need to change a Training Day booking?

If you need to change a booking, contact us and we help you.

We will need an email from the address used for the booking to process any change requests.

Once we have processed the change request, you need to return to the booking form and select an available date.

All change requests are to be sent to training@mynesight.com.au 

What happens if I do not attend my booked Training Day?

Training Day attendance is recorded and provided to Hail Creek mine at the end of each Training Day.

Do I have to complete a separate booking form for each Training Day?

You must complete a separate booking form for each Training Day to ensure that you are sent the correct information and your attendance is recorded.

Booking Support

Contact MyneSight Training for any of the following booking issues:

  • Cancel or change a booking
  • Corrections to a booking

For all other Training Day enquiries, please contact your site representative.

Email: Training@mynesight.com.au
Phone: 07 4952 4413

Office Hours:
7:30 am to 4:00 pm Monday – Thursday
7:30am to 2:00pm Friday

Weekend / Public Holiday:
Closed