+61 7 4952 4413 | training@mynesight.com.au | MACKAY: 11 River St, Mackay QLD 4740 | NSW: 43 Five Islands Road Cringila NSW 2502

Training Days 2021

Hail Creek Open Cut in partnership with MyneSight Training will be running a Training Day program during 2021 for the Hail Creek workforce.

This program is designed to promote safer mining practices and ensure the ongoing skilling of Hail Creek’s workforce. The Training Days program offers mine workers the flexibility to attend training on a date that suits their roster and lifestyle.

  • Use the booking links below to book your Training Days for the year.
  • Spaces for each Training Day session are limited.

It is a expected that all Hail Creek mine workers will attend one training day during each quarter of the year.

Book your Training Day Sessions

Use the booking links below to book your Training Days for 2021.
You need to complete a separate booking form for each Training Day / yearly quarter

Quarter 1, January - March 2021

Training Day 1

Training Delivered:
Training Day 1 will be hands on practical training in fire fighting and first aid.

Dates Training Days will be run :
(Mine Workers only have to attend one of these dates)

Crew C / Crew 2:
Tuesday, 12th January
Tuesday, 9th February
Tuesday, 9th March

Crew A / Crew 1:
Wednesday, 13th January
Wednesday, 10th February
Wednesday, 10th March

Crew D / Crew 2:
Tuesday, 23rd February
Tuesday, 23rd March

Crew B / Crew 1:
Wednesday, 27th January
Wednesday, 24th February
Wednesday, 24th March

Quarter 2, April - June 2021

Training Day 2

Training Delivered:
Training to be determined

Dates Training Days will be Run:
(Mine Workers only have to attend one of these dates)

Crew C / Crew 2:
Tuesday, 6th April
Tuesday, 4th May
Tuesday, 1st June

Crew A / Crew 1:
Wednesday, 7th April
Wednesday, 5th May
Wednesday, 2nd June

Crew D / Crew 2:
Tuesday, 20th April
Tuesday, 18th May
Tuesday, 15th June

Crew B / Crew 1:
Wednesday, 21st April
Wednesday, 19th May
Wednesday, 16th June

Quarter 3, July - September 2021

Training Day 3

Training Delivered:
Training to be determined

Dates Training Days will be Run:
(Mine Workers only have to attend one of these dates)

Crew C / Crew 2:
Tuesday, 29th June
Tuesday, 27th July
Tuesday, 24th August

Crew A / Crew 1:
Wednesday, 30th June
Wednesday, 28th July
Wednesday, 25th August

Crew D / Crew 2:
Tuesday, 13th July
Tuesday, 10th August
Tuesday, 7th September

Crew B / Crew 1:
Wednesday, 14th July
Wednesday, 11th August
Wednesday, 8th September

Quarter 4, October - December 2021

Training Day 4

Training Delivered:
Training to be determined

Dates Training Days will be Run:
(Mine Workers only have to attend one of these dates)

Crew C / Crew 2:
Tuesday, 21st September
Tuesday, 19th October
Tuesday, 16th November

Crew A / Crew 1:
Wednesday, 22nd September
Wednesday, 20th October
Wednesday, 17th November

Crew D / Crew 2:
Tuesday, 5th October
Tuesday, 2nd November
Tuesday, 30th November

Crew B / Crew 1:
Wednesday, 6th October
Wednesday, 3rd November
Wednesday, 1st December

Frequently Asked Questions

Will I be sent reminders for what Training Days I have booked?

Once you have booked a Training Day, you will receive a confirmation email which includes where to attend, the time the Training Day starts and other requirements for the day.

You will also receive reminder emails in the 3 weeks leading up to a training day.

The Training Day date I wanted to book is not showing on the booking form?

Spaces for each Training Day are limited. Once a session is full it will not be available for booking anymore.

We recommend you don’t leave your Training Day bookings to the last moment to ensure you get your preferred date.

I'm having problems booking a Training Day?

Ensure you have filled out all the required field in the booking form and corrected any onscreen errors.

If you are receiving an error that a field value is not unique, it means that your details have already been used to complete a booking.

Contact us via email or phone.

What happens if I need to cancel a Training Day booking?

If you need to cancel a booking, contact us and we help you.

We will need an email from the address used for the booking to process any cancellation requests.

All cancellation requests are to be sent to training@mynesight.com.au 

What happens if I need to change a Training Day booking?

If you need to change a booking, contact us and we help you.

We will need an email from the address used for the booking to process any change requests.

Once we have processed the change request, you need to return to the booking form and select an available date.

All change requests are to be sent to training@mynesight.com.au 

What happens if I do not attend my booked Training Day?

Training Day attendance is recorded and provided to Hail Creek mine at the end of each Training Day.

Do I have to complete a separate booking form for each Training Day?

You must complete a separate booking form for each Training Day to ensure that you are sent the correct information and your attendance is recorded.

Booking Support

Contact MyneSight Training for any of the following booking issues:

  • Cancel or change a booking
  • Corrections to a booking

For all other Training Day enquiries, please contact your site representative.

Email: Training@mynesight.com.au
Phone: 07 4952 4413

Office Hours:
7:30 am to 4:00 pm Monday – Thursday
7:30am to 2:00pm Friday

Weekend / Public Holiday:
Closed